RIP PHIFE DAWG

Another day, another sad news story.

I’ve always been a huge fan of A Tribe Called QuestΒ so the news of Phife Dawg’s passing is truly heartbreaking. I saw them at Wireless festival a few years back and was able to watch from the side of the stage. I was stood 30cm away from Nas, who was stanning equally as hard as myself which, in turn, made me stan out even more. Phife seemed a little frail but I never would have imagined that he’d pass 3 years later.

If you haven’t done so, I’d suggest checking out Michael Rapaport’s Docufilm, ‘Beats, Rhymes & Life: The Travels of A Tribe Called Quest‘.

Rest In Peace Phife Dawg 😦

Leave a Reply

