BUYS: ALEXANDER WANG

I’m a firm believer in positive reinforcement – rewarding yourself for your accomplishments (shout out all my fellow psychology students). It’s important to pat yourself on your back, no matter the size of the feat.

After a year of ticking off quite a few boxes, I treated myself to these Alexander Wang ‘Kori’ boot with rose gold hardwear. I actually had my eye set on a pair of AcneΒ ‘Ora Palm’ boots from Voo Store, Berlin but they sold out of my size before payday.

It wasn’t meant to be. I thought of not buying anything at all as I didn’t want to spend money for the sake of it so I put the idea on the back burner for all of 20 minutes until the Kori boots came up in a related search. I did some maths, called the store and reserved my size. I can’t wait to wear these in Berlin next week.

 

Photos by Niesh Vanterpool on iPhone 6

The post “Buys: Alexander Wang” was first seen on TRIPATTHEBRAIN

 

 

Leave a Reply

