VIDEO: MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL!

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that, for the month of January, I started a Youtube channel and set myself the challenge of posting a video a day. You’ll also know that I haven’t posted a video every day but I have been posting regularly.

In a very short space of time, I taught myself about recording, editing, rendering, transcoding, uploading, downloading, sideways loading…you can see where I’m heading with this but basically, what I’m getting at is that it never would’ve crossed my mind to put myself out there in this way, let alone teach myself all of this STUFF.Β But you know what they say, “If you want something done properly, do it yourself“.

I’ve always done things myself. As an only child/teenager, I would make the things I wanted because I wasn’t given pocket money, I preferred my own company and I was never just given things. I would amend my clothing or spend hours in the kitchen, mixing things together during school holidays. This has always stuck with me. Being a strict vegetarian for most of my 20’s meant weekend experiments baking and replicating some of the food that I loved as a kid. I’ve also learned that if you can do it yourself, than you should. Or at least try.

I’m so pleased with what I’ve accomplished since January 1st and have received so many cool messages of encouragement. I’ll definitely keep posting after the month is over!

In the mean time, I just posted a new video today. Please take a look and make sure you subscribe to my channel!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

