PLAYLIST: Carnival Jams

Most people did pre-carnival playlists and mixes but, being the rebel that I am, I cannot suppress my innate desire to go against the grain and go the other way. It’s in my blood….

Not really, I just didn’t think to do it sooner.

Carnival 2013 was heavy! As a born and bred Londoner, I’ve been attending (and participating in) Notting Hill Carnival since I was a young’n. Yes, I danced in the troops in full costume and face paint and glitter and what have you. As a teen I kind of lost interest because nu metal and learning to play bass was way cooler but the last few years have been the most dope.

This year was especially fun. Good friends, awesome weather and the biggest jams. We spent the day at the NTS stage who smashed it.

tumblr_ms52oafAYY1qa9f4lo1_500

Drink of choice

tumblr_ms5hvjUCst1qa9f4lo1_500

Bumped into Duffy

tumblr_ms6judSwMb1qa9f4lo1_500

L-R: Cool costumes, my favourite dancer, laughing with Laila, found my buddy Jake

I woke up on Tuesday feeling a) hungover to fuck b) sad that Carnival was over. All week I’ve been trying (and failing) to relive it so I figured I’d put together this little playlist for you to dutty wine to.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

